Career Advice

I just wanted to get a little insight from some of you as I am about to start my senior year at a prestigious university as an Economics Major. These 2 semesters should be relatively easy hours wise to what I have done throughout college so I am looking to spend my time wisely in order to position myself in the right career. I always thought I would know exactly what I wanted to do by my senior year but I am still unsure of what I would like to do with an idea of a couple careers I can see myself apart of. I am leaning towards either a financial analyst, consulting work for (most likely at a smaller firm given no experience,) & I have also considered investment banking. I know there is a diverse amount of career possibilities that come from my major so I am open to any suggestions to look further into. I have roughly a 3.25 GPA at a university that has a huge networking base but I don’t have a whole lot of involvement in any of these career paths. I have just been involved in society organizations & habitat for humanity. Any advice on how I can further advance my chance in these fields at the entry level this upcoming year and give myself the best shot to succeeding out of the gate.

Original post here -+- Economics For Your Momconomics on eBay!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started